So I Can Love You/Untouched

The Emotions

So I Can Love YouUntouched
  • CAT # SCD-88029-25

    1. So I Can Love You 2:49
    2. Somebody Wants What I Got 3:10
    3. Going On Strike 2:37
    4. I Found My Man 2:38
    5. Got To Be The Man 2:47
    6. The Best Part Of A Love Affair 3:30
    7. I Like It 2:27
    8. My Letter 3:44
    9. Day Dreams 3:16
    10. It's Not Fair 3:15
    11. Two Lovers 3:02
    12. Take Me Back 3:22
    13. Nothing Seems Impossible 3:05
    14. Boss Love Maker 3:22
    15. It's Been Fun 3:02
    16. Love Ain't Easy Onesided 2:46
    17. Blind Alley 3:04
    18. Show Me How 3:04
    19. If You Think It (You Might As Well Do It) 3:04
    20. Love Is The Hardest Thing To Find 2:43
    21. Tricks Are Made For Kids 3:43
    22. Boy, I Need You 2:57

This 1996 reissue coincides with the reemergence from a decade of inactivity of one of the most successful female soul vocal groups of all time. Key to the Emotions' huge appeal has been their unique family harmony style, a rich, high-end blend that is as sweet and fluffy as cotton candy without being saccharine, simultaneously evoking the innocence of youth and the sensuality of womanhood. Contained in this CD pairing of the Chicago trio's first two albums, from 1969 and 1971 respectively, are the hits "So I Can Love You," "The Best Part of a Love Affair," and "Show Me How" (all bearing the distinctive stamp of producers Isaac Hayes and David Porter), along with such treasures as the blues-drenched "Somebody Wants What I Got" and the decidedly funky "Blind Alley" (sampled years later by Big Daddy Kane and most recently by Mariah Carey in her smash #1 record "Dream Lover").

Wanda, Sheila, and Jeanette Hutchinson, Theresa Davis

Find out more about The Emotions


Chicago’s heavenly harmonizing Emotions were known as the Hutchinson Sunbeams during their days on the gospel circuit, thus the title of… More
Sorry, but no detailed description of this release is currently available. Please click more info for this product’s tracklisting, and other information on this title currently online.