Still The Same Me

Sweet Honey In The Rock

Still The Same Me
  • CAT # 11661-8100-2

    1. Tuwe Tuwe 1:35
    2. Nature Song 2:10
    3. I Love to Laugh 2:14
    4. Improv Time! - Rhythm Slam! 1:10
    5. Oh My Goodness, Look at This Mess! 3:19
    6. Improv Time! - Nyoko Boko (It Is For Us) 2:21
    7. We're Almost Home 3:43
    8. We Shall Not Be Moved 2:21
    9. Improv Time! - Georgia Red Clay 2:17
    10. Way Down Deep 4:19
    11. Improv Time! - African Oasis 2:22
    12. Still the Same Me 1:59
    13. Improv Time! - Solid Gold 2:14
    14. Still Gotta Get Up in the Morning 1:36
    15. Time 2:24
    16. Improv Time! - Rhythm Slam! - Your Turn 1:31
    17. Goodnight 3:38

Click here to purchase this album on

Using only their voices and percussion instruments and accompanied occasionally by a chorus of children, Sweet Honey In The Rock have created an extraordinarily soulful, uplifting and entertaining collection of songs and improvisations for children. This Grammy Award-winning African American female ensemble fills the album with positive messages, conveying them both subtly and right up-front. Sing along, dance along, play along or just listen - Sweet Honey In The Rock will inspire children and parents alike.

Find out more about Sweet Honey In The Rock


Click here to purchase this album on Amazon.comWith the release of Selections, Sweet Honey in the Rock, formed in Washington, DC in… More
Click here to purchase this album on Amazon.comThis collection collects 19 tracks from two earlier Flying Fish albums by the group:… More