Carla Thomas

  • CAT # SCD-8587-25

    1. Never Be True 4:20
    2. (I'm Going Back To) Living In The City [From The Columbia Pictures Release Cactus Flower) 2:41
    3. I Loved You Like I Loved My Very Life 2:51
    4. Hi De Ho (That Old Sweet Roll) 2:38
    5. Sugar 4:15
    6. I May Not Be All You Want (But I'm All You Got) 3:52
    7. Love Among People 4:09
    8. I Have A God Who Loves 3:50
    9. I Like What You're Doing (To Me) 3:55
    10. Gee Whiz! (Look At His Eyes) 2:55
    11. It's Unbelievable (How You Control My Soul) 2:23
    12. I'm Trying 3:02
    13. I've Just Been Feeling Bad 2:48

Find out more about Carla Thomas


In 1967, Carla Thomas was the undisputed queen of soul. Her hit “B-A-B-Y” had hit No. 3 on Billboard’s R&B charts, with her duet… More
Carla Thomas was more than deserving of her title "The Queen of Memphis Soul," but she was hardly oblivious to the sleeker, more… More
About Stax Stax Records is synonymous with Southern soul music. Originally known as Satellite when it was founded in 1957 by Jim Stewart… More
Carla Thomas, the daughter of fabled Memphis entertainer Rufus Thomas, was all of 16 when she wrote "Gee Whiz (Look at His Eyes)," a… More
The two LPs combined on this compact disc represent efforts to expand the appeal of Memphis soul queen Carla Thomas into the pop arena. Stax… More
Sorry, but no detailed description of this release is currently available. Please click more info for this product’s tracklisting, and other information on this title currently online.