• CAT # MCD-9101-25

    1. Estreito De Taruma 4:18
    2. What Price Samba 6:15
    3. Country Road (Chao De Terra) 3:30
    4. May I Have This Dance 5:18
    5. Nothing Will Be As It Was Tomorrow 3:08
    6. Last Summer In Rio 5:27
    7. House I Lived In…/prelude 4:35

Estreito de Taruma, What Price Samba (Quanto Vale um Samba), Country Road (Chão de Terra), May I Have This Dance? (Conçede-Me Esta Dança?), Nothing Will Be As It Was (Nada Será Como Antes), Last Summer in Rio, The House I Lived In (A Casa Em Que Vivi), Prelude

José Roberto Bertrami, Alex Malheiros, Ivan Conti (Mamão)
with Hélio Delmiro, Dotô, Aleuda, Cidinho

Recorded September 1981.

Find out more about Azymuth


Azymuth could pretty much do it all. The Brazilian trio of keyboardist José Roberto Bertrami, bassist/guitarist Alex Malheiros, and… More
Though they called what they did samba doido ("crazy samba"), Azymuth was solidly rooted in the rich melodicism and… More
Bossa Nova USA, Tóc de Bola, Too Much Time (Tempo a Bessa), Tropical Horizon, Hobalalá, O Pescador, Theme for Tiago, Diza More
Tu Mi Delirio, Broken Key, If You’d Like to Know, Folklore, Pygmalion, Tightrope Walker, The Other Side of the Coin, Samba da Barra… More