The Best Of Etta Jones: The Prestige Years

Etta Jones

The Best Of Etta Jones The Prestige Years
  • CAT # PRCD-11021-25

    1. Don't Go To Strangers 3:52
    2. If I Had You 3:52
    3. Canadian Sunset 5:22
    4. That's All There Is To That 3:56
    5. Till There Was You 4:59
    6. All The Way 4:41
    7. Unchained Melody 4:16
    8. Hurry Home 6:20
    9. You Came A Long Way From St. Louis 3:45
    10. Just Friends 4:48
    11. And I'll Be There 2:50
    12. In The Dark 2:51
    13. Nature Boy 5:38
    14. Hi-Lili, Hi-Lo 7:16
    15. Love Walked In 2:10
    16. Old Folks 5:11
    17. Someday My Prince Will Come 4:56
    18. The Gal From Joe's 4:07

Recorded between 1960 and 1963.

Find out more about Etta Jones


This was Etta Jones' first album for Prestige Records when it was originally released in 1960 (having been recorded in a single session on June… More
After paying dues for over 15 years, Etta Jones (1928-2001) became an overnight sensation with the release of this, her first Prestige album… More
The absolute assurance that marked Etta Jones's singing throughout her career has never been on better display than in this album, where she… More
Etta Jones, one of the jazz's reigning vocalists at the time of her death in October 2001, was well on her way during the productive period she… More
For the last decade or so of her life, Etta Jones (1928-2001) was able to finally sustain the deserved popularity she attracted briefly with her… More
Etta Jones's growing list of fans will find this 1962 orchestral encounter fascinating. The Billie Holiday influence that marked her earlier work… More
This was the followup album to the extremely successful Don't Go to Strangers LP whose title track took Etta to the pop record charts… More
South Carolina-born vocalist Etta Jones made her first record in 1944 at the age of 16 and continued to record prolifically for over a half… More