The Bill Monroe Collection

Tony Rice

The Bill Monroe Collection
  • Release Date: 31 Jan 2012
  • Label: ROUNDER
  • Genre: OTHER
  • CAT # 11661-9128-2

    1. On My Way Back to the Old Home 2:31
    2. When You Are Lonely 2:35
    3. Jerusalem Ridge 6:34
    4. Muleskinner Blues 4:20
    5. Sittin' Alone In The Moonlight 2:50
    6. Stoney Lonesome 2:32
    7. Molly & Tenbrooks 3:05
    8. River Of Death 2:22
    9. Gold Rush 3:01
    10. On and On 3:04
    11. I Believe In You Darling 2:31
    12. Cheyenne 3:24
    13. Little Cabin Home on the Hill 3:20
    14. You're Drifting Away 2:43

A collection of Bill Monroe covers that Bluegrass musician Tony Rice recorded over a 15 year time span with various musicians. In honor of Bill Monroe's centennial birthday celebration and revered as the Gold Standard of Bluegrass guitar, Tony Rice in many ways has made as deep and unmistakable a mark on Bluegrass as the father of Bluegrass himself. Rice captures something quite different from the originals, yet achingly pure and equally true, cutting straight-to-the-heart of any of this material.

Find out more about Tony Rice


Click here to purchase this album on Amazon.comThis new Rounder compilation from acoustic music icon Tony Rice contains a wide swath… More
Click here to purchase this album on Amazon.comNo other guitarist in the last thirty years has had a greater impact on bluegrass music… More
Click here to purchase this album on Amazon.comWhen Gordon Lightfoot's music first blew down from Canada in the mid-'60s, it hit… More