The Bluegrass Storyteller

James King

The Bluegrass Storyteller
  • CAT # 11661-0551-2

    1. Coldest Day of Winter 3:05
    2. Echo Mountain 3:52
    3. She Took His Breath Away 3:45
    4. Stumbling in My Father's Footsteps 2:32
    5. Jerusalem Tomorrow 4:46
    6. Flowers in the Dell 3:28
    7. Second Handed Flowers 3:46
    8. Saginaw, Michigan 3:19
    9. The Garage Sale 3:17
    10. Carroll County Accident 3:08
    11. Cold Hard Facts of Lies 3:17
    12. Whatever Happened to Julie? 3:11
    13. Just as the Sun Went Down 4:05

Click here to purchase this album on

James King has been regarded as one of the finest singers of hard mountain bluegrass since he burst onto the scene over a decade ago. On The Bluegrass Storyteller he delivers his trademarks of soaring vocal power and honest emotion while focusing on the nuances of storytelling - character, irony, humor, suspense. With classic songs from the likes of Tom T. Hall and Lefty Frizzell, great new songs from contemporary writers like David Olney and Fred Eaglesmith, and some timeless bluegrass and gospel, this album earns King the crown of The Bluegrass Storyteller.

Find out more about James King


Rounder will release Three Chords and the Truth, by legendary bluegrass singer James King. On this album, King, who is known as “the… More
Click here to purchase this album on Amazon.comJames King is considered among the leading voices in traditional bluegrass, summoning… More