The Brass Is Back

Rob McConnell & The Boss Brass

The Brass Is Back
  • CAT # CCD-4458-25

    1. Strollin' 7:01
    2. All The Things You Are 11:06
    3. Love Of My Life 7:08
    4. Who Asked 9:34
    5. Slow Grind 7:25
    6. Winter In Winnipeg 7:17
    7. Days Gone By 6:18
    8. Them There Eyes 8:13

The band's first album since their session with Mel Torme in 1986 (CCD-4306-2), The Brass Is Back was recorded on January 28th and 29th, 1991.

Find out more about Rob McConnell & The Boss Brass


Sorry, but no detailed description of this release is currently available. Please click more info for this product’s tracklisting, and other information on this title currently online.
SEASON'S GREETINGS! There have not been many Christmas recordings by big bands, but as we are usually in the vanguard of these trends, I'm sure… More
Starting with some of the evergreen staples of the standard jazz and big band repertoire - from Dave Brubeck's "The Duke" to the Neil… More
With all of the colorful timbres of his Boss Brass big band at his disposal, Grammy-award winning arranger, composer, valve-trombonist and big… More
This album was recorded in Toronto, Ontario, Canada, on April 3 & 4, 1995. The album features Rob McConnell, Moe Koffman, John… More
This album was recorded to celebrate The Boss Brass’s twenty-fifth year as a band. The album features Rob McConnell, Moe Koffman… More