The Classic Concert Live
  • CAT # CCD-2227-25

    1. I've Heard That Song Before - Talk 2:53
    2. I Sent For You Yesterday And Here You Come Today - Talk 4:56
    3. Jeru 4:05
    4. Duke Ellington Medley: Don't Get Around Much Anymore / Just Squeeze Me (But Don't Tease Me) / I Let 5:24
    5. What Are You Doing The Rest Of Your Life 6:21
    6. Walkin' Shoes - Talk 3:58
    7. 'Round Midnight 5:57
    8. Line For Lyons 5:22
    9. Talk
    10. Wave / Agua De Beber - Talk 6:04
    11. Blues In The Night 11:28
    12. The Song Is Ended (But The Melody Lingers On) 3:05
    13. Lady Be Good 4:47

On June 29, 1982, three of the biggest names in jazz—Mel Tormé, George Shearing and Gerry Mulligan—joined onstage to perform their first live concert together. While that night at Carnegie Hall would later be heard on the National Public Radio series “Jazz Alive!” in 1983, it was never issued as a separate recording. That is until now. Concord Records is please to present The Classic Concert Live, a landmark concert that fills an important gap in each of the three legends’ significant discographies.

Find out more about Mel Torme, Gerry Mulligan & George Shearing