The Concord Jazz Heritage Series

Louis Bellson

The Concord Jazz Heritage Series CCD 4817 2
  • CAT # CCD-4817-25

    1. Our Manne Shelly 4:15
    2. Alone Together 5:06
    3. Step Lightly 5:01
    4. 24th Day 6:08
    5. 150 Pounds Of Bones 4:44
    6. Sambandrea Swing 7:03
    7. Oleo 4:28
    8. Berne, Baby, Berne! 3:56
    9. Back Home 5:08
    10. Sonny Side 5:01
    11. Tru Blue 5:18
    12. Spacin' Home 5:34

Find out more about Louis Bellson


On the album Their Time Was The Greatest, Louie Bellson celebrates not so much an era but the artistry, individuality yet simultaneous commonality… More
Sunshine Swing, Chameleon, Melody for Thelma, Intimacy of the Blues, Movin' On, Niles Blues, Quiet Riots, I Wonder Why, Night Birds More
Louis Bellson, the most versatile and adaptable of drummers, is equally at home in small groups and large. But Bellson came to professional… More