The Concord Jazz Heritage Series

Monty Alexander

The Concord Jazz Heritage Series CCD 4834 2
  • CAT # CCD-4834-25

    1. I'm Walkin' 4:03
    2. For All We Know 7:43
    3. Work Song 6:25
    4. The River 5:34
    5. To The Ends Of The Earth 5:55
    6. Honest I Do 6:40
    7. Secret Love 5:16
    8. The Serpent 4:32
    9. I've Got You Under My Skin 6:27
    10. Sly Mongoose 3:57

Find out more about Monty Alexander


“Growing up in the hills of St. Ann, Jamaica, thing was certain in our world: the greatest guitarist was Ernest Ranglin and the wickedest… More


Seven years after his Telarc debut, Stir It Up, Alexander digs deeper into the music and mythos of Bob Marley with Concrete Jungle… More
Monty Alexander brings this rich history to bear on his new Telarc recording, Live at the Iridium, an album that culls some of the finest… More
One of the most distinctive and exhilarating pianists in jazz, Jamaican-born New Yorker, Monty Alexander, plays in a uniquely super-charged style… More
"It's a privilege for me to do this recording and play music by some of my favorite people because it's the music that brings people like me… More
"I am most excited about my new album because it's a live concert with my brothers from Jamaica, rather than a studio recording." --Monty… More
Sorry, but no detailed description of this release is currently available. Please click more info for this product’s tracklisting, and other information on this title currently online.
Monty Alexander gives the jazz treatment to such well-known Marley compositions as "I Shot The Sherrif," "No Woman No Cry," "Is This Love," "… More
A swinging tribute to Frank Sinatra... Titled after the New York City club Frank Sinatra frequented in the '60s - where Monty Alexander held his… More
This trio excursion is a memento of the first of Monty Alexander's many performance visits to Japan. "It was a brand-new, wonderful… More