The Countdown

Jimmy McGriff

The Countdown
  • CAT # MCD-9116-2

    1. I'm Walkin' 6:59
    2. Holly 5:10
    3. Down For The Count 4:03
    4. Blow Your Horn 4:05
    5. Since I Fell For You 4:20
    6. Shiny Stockings 4:55

with Clifford Adams, Jr., Marshall Keys, Arnold Sterling, Melvin Sparks, Vance James

Recorded April 27-28, 1983.

Find out more about Jimmy McGriff


with Melvin Sparks, Cornell Dupree, Bernard Purdie

Recorded November 16-17, 1998.



with Bill Easley, Wayne Boyd, Don Williams, David "Fathead" Newman, Ronnie Cuber Melvin Sparks, Kenny Washington More
with David "Fathead" Newman, Frank Wess, Rodney Jones, Wayne Boyd, Bernard Purdie More
with David "Fathead" Newman, Red Holloway, Mel Brown, Bernard Purdie Recorded August 19, 1996. More
This Milestone release continues in the soul groove that Jimmy McGriff helped create in the early '60s. McGriff's House Party took two days to… More
with Bill Easley, Gordon Beadle, Ronnie Cuber, Melvin Sparks, Rodney Jones, Wilbur Bascomb, Bernard Purdie, Don Williams More
with Al Grey, Bill Easley, Melvin Sparks, Bernard Purdie Recorded July 19-20, 1988. More
with Rusty Bryant, David “Fathead” Newman, Mel Brown, Wayne Boyd, Bernard Purdie Recorded October… More