The Great American Songbook: Live At Michael's Pub

Mel Torme & The Great American Songbook Orchestra

The Great American Songbook Live At Michaels Pub
  • CAT # 83328-25

    1. You Gotta Try 4:07
    2. Ridin' High / I'm Shootin' High 3:02
    3. You Make Me Feel So Young 4:03
    4. Stardust 5:27
    5. I'm Gonna Go Fishin' 3:06
    6. Don't Get Around Much Any More / I Let a Song Go Out Of My Heart 3:09
    7. Sophisticated Lady / I Didn't Know About You 6:08
    8. Rockin' In Rhythm 4:34
    9. It Don't Mean A Thing, If It Ain't Got That Swing 7:13
    10. A Lovely Way to Spend an Evening 4:09
    11. I'll Remember April / I Concentrate On You 5:37
    12. Autumn In New York 4:27
    13. Just One of Those Things / Green Dolphin Street 4:23
    14. All God's Chillun' Got Rhythm 2:43
    15. The Party's Over 1:04

The Great American Songbook finds the appealing Mr. Torme before a swinging big band, performing music from the most respected of American songwriters. Included are songs by Duke Ellington, Cole Porter, Jimmy Van Heusen, Benny Goodman, and more. The singer's regular trio—John Colianni, John Leitham and Donny Osborne—join a host of brass and reed players. Recorded at a New York jazz institution, Michael's Pub, it captures the in-person excitement of Torme and his musical cohorts.

Find out more about Mel Torme & The Great American Songbook Orchestra