The Hollywood All-Star Sessions

Art Pepper

The Hollywood All Star Sessions
  • Release Date: 18 Jun 1996
  • Label: GALAXY
  • Genre: JAZZ
  • CAT # 5GCD-4431-2

    DISC ONE  
    1. Just Friends
    2. Begin The Beguine
    3. For Art's Sake
    4. Funny Blues
    5. Angel Eyes
    6. P. Town
    7. Funny Blues
    8. Angel Eyes
    9. Angel Wings
    10. Softly, As In A Morning Sunrise
    11. You'd Be So Nice To Come Home To
    12. Jack's Blues
    DISC TWO  
    1. Broadway
    2. Historia De Un Amor
    3. Minority
    4. You'd Be So Nice To Come Home To
    5. Broadway
    6. Strike Up The Band
    7. You Go To My Head
    8. I Surrender Dear
    9. Y.I. Blues
    10. Night And Day
    11. Everything Happens to Me
    1. Out Of Nowhere
    2. Y.I. Blues
    3. Scrapple From The Apple
    4. Wee
    5. Bernie's Tune
    6. How High The Moon
    7. Walkin'
    8. Groovin' High
    9. Groovin' High
    1. Atlas Blues
    2. Lester Leaps In
    3. My Funny Valentine
    4. Imagination
    5. Just Friends
    6. These Foolish Things (Remind Me Of You)
    7. Hollywood Jam Blues
    8. Lover, Come Back To Me
    9. Limehouse Blues
    1. I'm Getting Sentimental Over You
    2. I'm Getting Sentimental Over You
    3. 'S Wonderful
    4. Whims Of Chambers
    5. A Minor Blues In F
    6. High Jingo
    7. The Shadow Of Your Smile
    8. The Anniversary Song
    9. Cherokee
    10. 'S Wonderful
    11. Whims Of Chambers

Find out more about Art Pepper


24-BIT Remastering Brings New Clarity And Depth To This Classic Art Pepper Recording More
This collection is full of examples of Pepper’s heat, but it also presents the troubadour who could caress a standard ballad. More
with Carl Burnett, George Cables, Conte Candoli, Pete Candoli, Paul Chambers, Gary Frommer, Red Garland, Elvin Jones, Philly Joe Jones, Wynton… More
”It took me a lifetime to do it," Art Pepper said of Winter Moon, "and if somebody doesn't like it . . . well, they don't… More
with George Cables, Michael Formanek, Eddie Marshall Recorded August 6 & 8, 1977. More
Album notes don't always tell the whole story. Contemporary president Lester Koenig, who rightly felt that Art had yet to record with musicians… More
"You have come to see history made,"Art Pepper informs the audience as this session begins. The promise came from his artist's… More
This live session was recorded by Pete Douglas at his California club a month after Art was in the Contemporary Records Studios with Lester Koenig… More
Sorry, but no detailed description of this release is currently available. Please click more info for this product’s tracklisting, and other information on this title currently online.
This Landscape is brand-new–it is not the same album as the Landscape that was released in 1980. In addition to a… More
”It took me a lifetime to do it," Art Pepper said of Winter Moon, "and if somebody doesn't like it . . . well, they don't… More
For several months prior to this session, Art had been preparing for his dream-come-true strings date, Winter Moon. Then he did it… More