The Jazz Giants Play Jerome Kern: Yesterdays

Various Artists

The Jazz Giants Play Jerome Kern Yesterdays MP3
  • CAT # PRCD-24202-25

    1. All The Things You Are 7:17
    2. Smoke Gets In Your Eyes 4:53
    3. Dearly Beloved 3:05
    4. Yesterdays 4:59
    5. Ol' Man River 4:01
    6. Long Ago And Far Away 4:21
    7. The Folks Who Live On The Hill 4:15
    8. A Sure Thing 3:20
    9. The Way You Look Tonight 8:25
    10. Look For The Silver Lining
    11. Nobody Else But Me 7:27
    12. They Didn't Believe Me 6:52
    13. Why Was I Born? 5:13
    14. The Song Is You 3:56

Let's quickly acknowledge a sticky problem with The Jazz Giants Play Jerome Kern--one the compiler may have been unaware of, involved as he was in the intricacies of archiving, sequencing, timing, and such, but which the purely pleasure-seeking listener will have a hard time avoiding. Namely, how can you appreciate the depth and awesome breadth of the 14 tracks assembled here when you're unable to get past number one?
–from the liner notes by Lloyd Sachs

Find out more about Various Artists


Various Artists

Take Me To The River

Stax Records/Concord Music Group is proud to announce the release of Take Me To the River: Music From The Motion Picture. The companion… More

Various Artists

Sweetheart 2014

Just in time for Valentine's Day comes Sweetheart 2014, a collection of indelible, handpicked covers from a remarkable group of modern… More

Various Artists

A Slow Jams Jazz Christmas

From the original producers of the Slow Jams series comes a traditional take on the romance and splendor of the holiday season… More
Settle around the fireplace this holiday season with Mad Men Christmas: Music from and Inspired by the Hit TV Series on AMC. Produced by… More
The twists and turns of the American political system have long been turned into storied tales of deception, turmoil and mystery chronicling the… More
Star-Studded Cast Includes Elvis Costello, Sheryl Crow, Rosanne Cash, Neko Case, Kris Kristofferson, Dave & Phil Alvin, Taj Mahal, Ryan Bingham… More
Beginning today, the all-star recording of Ghost Brothers of Darkland County (Hear Music/Concord Music Group), the highly anticipated… More

Various Artists

True Blues

Guy Davis, Shemekia Copeland, Corey Harris, Alvin Youngblood Hart, and Taj Mahal join forces for True Blues, a collaboration of the best blues… More
Just Tell Me That You Want Me: A Tribute to Fleetwood Mac is a striking 17-track collection of Fleetwood Mac covers from a diverse band of… More
Concord Records will release Smooth Jazz Hits: Ultimate Grooves, the latest installment in the series of smooth jazz… More
Sorry, but no detailed description of this release is currently available. Please click more info for this product’s tracklisting, and other information on this title currently online.
New Orleans is one of the country’s richest sources of traditional music, a city which pioneered jazz and the blues. From creators/executive… More