The Loving Kind

Nanci Griffith

The Loving Kind
  • CAT # 11661-3275-2

    1. The Loving Kind 2:36
    2. Money Changes Everything 3:08
    3. One Of These Days 3:02
    4. Up Against the Rain 3:33
    5. Cotton 3:28
    6. Not Innocent Enough 3:33
    7. Across America 3:04
    8. Party Girl 2:59
    9. Sing 3:17
    10. Things I Don't Need 2:50
    11. Still Life 3:51
    12. Tequila After Midnight 3:11
    13. Pour Me A Drink 3:35

Click here to purchase this album on

The Loving Kind finds Nanci Griffith at the top of her game as a songwriter, interpreter, and singer. Featuring nine songs written by Griffith and her collaborators, and four well-chosen covers, the album takes its place alongside the consistently acclaimed work of this Grammy® Award-winning, genre-defying artist. The songs touch on newsworthy issues as well as matters of the heart, capturing life at its most complex. The Loving Kind marks a triumphant return for one of America's most revered singer-songwriters.

Find out more about Nanci Griffith


Click here to purchase this album on Amazon.comNanci Griffith is widely acclaimed as one of the finest singer-songwriters of the past… More