The Return Of The Great Guitars

The Great Guitars

The Return Of The Great Guitars
  • CAT # CCD-4715-25

    1. Things Ain't What They Used To Be 4:05
    2. When Lights Are Low 4:13
    3. A Smooth One 4:27
    4. My Funny Valentine 5:11
    5. The Lady In Red 4:22
    6. Soft Winds 3:49
    7. Bernie's Tune 4:23
    8. I Remember You 4:42
    9. Waltz For Wes 4:29
    10. Seven, Come Eleven 4:34
    11. Billy Bean! 4:27
    12. Nigh Roby Get-a-way 4:32
    13. On The Trail 4:44

"Their music has advanced to an even higher intellectual level. Their harmonic sound today, while still the epitome of swing with a touch of blues, is born again to take on new listeners." Wayne Thompson, Portland Oregonian. Jazz's greatest group of guitarists is back, by popular demand, with their first recording in nearly 15 years! Featuring original Great Guitars members Charlie Byrd and Herb Ellis, legendary guitarist Larry Coryell, The Return Of The Great Guitars is a guitar lover's dream album. FEATURING: Charlie Byrd - Acoustic Guitar Herb Ellis - Guitar Mundell Lowe - Guitar Larry Coryell - Guitar John Goldsby - Bass Tim Horner - Drums

Find out more about The Great Guitars


Double the greatness! Two vintage GREAT GUITARS recordings-At the Winery (1980) and At Charlie's Georgetown (1982)-are presented… More
Sorry, but no detailed description of this release is currently available. Please click more info for this product’s tracklisting, and other information on this title currently online.