The Songs Of My Life

Ruth Brown

The Songs Of My Life
  • CAT # FCD-9665-25

    1. Songs Of My Life 7:59
    2. I've Got The World On A String 4:07
    3. While We're Young 3:33
    4. God Bless The Child 7:05
    5. It Could Happen To You 6:02
    6. Tears In Heaven 5:38
    7. Stormy Weather 10:34
    8. They Say 4:38
    9. I Wonder Where Our Love Has Gone 4:57
    10. I Know Why 3:48
    11. Can't Help Lovin' That Man 4:40
    12. I'll Be Seeing You 4:20

Songs of My Life, I've Got the World on a String, While We're Young, God Bless the Child, It Could Happen to You, Tears in Heaven, Stormy Weather, They Say, I Wonder Where Our Love Has Gone, I Know Why, Can't Help Lovin' That Man, I'll Be Seeing You

with Robert Kenmotsu, C.I. Williams, William Galison, Frank Owens, Mike Renzi, Mark Sherman, Bobby Forrester, Rodney Jones, Rufus Reid, Akira Tana

Recorded March 1993.

Find out more about Ruth Brown


Fine and Mellow, I Ain't Got Nothin' But the Blues, A World I Never Made, Salty Papa Blues, I'll Drown in My Own Tears, Knock Me a Kiss, It's… More
Ruth Brown, the original queen of rhythm and blues, spent most of 1985 in Paris singing and acting in a musical theater production called… More
Known alternately as "Miss Rhythm" and "the girl with the tear in her voice," Ruth Brown was the top-selling black female… More