Think About The Rain

Ann Armstrong

Think About The Rain
  • CAT # OXCD3012-25

    1. Stars Go Out 3:35
    2. Drimba 1:16
    3. Think About The Rain 4:23
    4. Heart of Gold 3:30
    5. Goin' Down Slow 3:45
    6. Comin' Home 3:54
    7. Oh No Oh Yeah 4:03
    8. St. Lucy 5:40
    9. Come In My Kitchen 5:27
    10. She Has A Heart 3:28
    11. When I Think Of You 4:47
    12. Don't Lie To Me 3:47
    13. It Wakes Me Up 3:05

Ann Armstrong's album Think About The Rain drove one critic to say, "It is scary to think of where Ann would be today if she'd been putting out records earlier in her career." Think About The Rain is a collection of songs where, once again, Ann has delivered to her fans some of her best songwriting, exemplifying the deep emotion and caring she puts into that task.

Re-makes of "Heart of Gold" and "Come Into My Kitchen" are tributes to Neil Young and Robert Johnson, respectively, whose influences have been tremendous in her career. Her bottleneck guitar playing is unprecedented and along with Steve Hughes on harmonica and flute, backed by bassist Buddy Sledge and drummer Steve Babcock, Think About The Rain will tear your heart out!

Find out more about Ann Armstrong


I Go To Pieces, the debut for Ann Armstrong and Steve Hughes on HEADS UP, gained them international attention. Radio and press in the U. S. and… More