Triple Scoop
  • CAT # CCD2-2122-25

    DISC ONE  
    1. (Meet The) Flintstones 3:03
    2. Body And Soul 6:08
    3. Small Fry 3:54
    4. When Lights Are Low 6:52
    5. Triple Treat Blues 6:33
    6. Fungi Mama 3:50
    7. Sweet Lady 5:53
    8. But Not For Me 4:59
    9. Lined With A Groove 5:15
    10. Straighten Up And Fly Right 8:09
    11. It Might As Well Be Spring 6:51
    12. Seven Come Eleven 3:41
    13. Smile 6:00
    DISC TWO  
    1. I'll Remember April 6:29
    2. Polkadots And Moonbeams 5:13
    3. Lester Leaps In 5:43
    4. I Told You I Love You, Now Get Out 6:06
    5. Secret Love 5:16
    6. In The Wee Small Hours Of The Morning 4:24
    7. High Heel Sneakers 7:54
    8. Renewal 8:45
    9. I Love You 5:17
    10. My One And Only Love 6:15
    11. Corcovado (Quiet Nights) 7:35
    12. There Will Never Be Another You 5:00

Unbridled swing and near-telepathic musical communication made the peerless trio of jazz stalwarts Monty Alexander, Ray Brown and Herb Ellis a consistently tasty and satisfying "Triple Treat" for fans of inspired jazz. Collected in this special package are three classic albums - the studio recording Triple Treat and two dynamic live albums, Triple Treat II and Triple Treat III - on two discs, providing music fans with a generous Triple Scoop of delectable music. An additional treat is the appearance of jazz violin legend John Frigo on several of the live tracks. "Sympatico is the key to the smooth sound of this trio dubbed "Triple Treat." Their spirit and empathy sustain the flow as much as their individual solos... This conversation among musical friends is something to savor." - Ken Frankling, UPI Featuring: Monty Alexander - piano Ray Brown - bass Herb Ellis - guitar Special Guest : John Frigo - violin on selected tracks of Triple Treat II and Triple Treat III

Find out more about Monty Alexander, Ray Brown & Herb Ellis