Waterloo, Tennessee

Uncle Earl

Waterloo Tennessee
  • CAT # 11661-0577-2

    1. Black-Eyed Susie 1:48
    2. The Last Goodbye 3:38
    3. One True 2:29
    4. Wish I Had My Time Again 2:31
    5. My Little Carpenter 3:42
    6. My Epitaph 3:15
    7. Buonaparte
    8. Bony on the Isle of St. Helena 4:07
    9. Sisters of the Road 1:19
    10. Streak o' Lean, Streak o' Fat 3:46
    11. D & P Blues 3:30
    12. The Birds Were Singing of You 3:22
    13. Wallflower 3:08
    14. Drinker Born 3:19
    15. Easy in the Early ('Til Sundown) 2:44
    16. I May Never 3:36

Click here to purchase this album on Amazon.com

Haunting, playful, elegant, relentless...on their sophomore album Waterloo, Tennessee, the four women of Uncle Earl awaken the sleeping giant of old-time stringband music and hold it as a mirror to our present era. Resolutely modern, yet preserving the luminous mystery of its ancient origins, their music illuminates what is timeless in the everyday. Produced by John Paul Jones, Waterloo, Tennessee laces raucous fiddle tunes and jug band blues with ballads of loss and exile, love songs, and a profound longing that can only be echoed in the strains of fiddles, banjos, mandolins, crystalline tender harmonies, and the occasional wobbleboard.

Find out more about Uncle Earl


Click here to purchase this album on Amazon.comCall it old-time for our times: with their infectious energy, undeniable charisma… More