What Love Is

Erin Boheme

What Love Is
  • CAT # CCD-2286-25

    1. Someone To Love 4:06
    2. One Night with Frank 4:15
    3. Let’s Make the Most of a Beautiful Thing 4:40
    4. What Love Is 5:01
    5. Teach Me Tonight 4:40
    6. Make You Happy 4:26
    7. Give Me One Reason 4:36
    8. Anything 6:08
    9. Let's Do It 5:09
    10. I Love Being Here with You 3:29
    11. Don't Be Something You Ain't 4:11

“One Night With Frank” is just one of the charming and wistful original songs from the incredibly gifted singer/songwriter Erin Boheme on her Concords Records debut. For this ingenious composition, the 18 year-old from Oshkosh, Wisconsin (and her co-writer Guy Chambers) weaves 19 songs from “Ol’ Blue Eyes” into a fantastical story about a meeting with her long-time hero, Frank Sinatra.

Sinatra and Erin’s other childhood idols, Billie Holliday, Peggy Lee, Julie London, Bobby Darin, and Dean Martin, are no doubt smiling down, enjoying this instant classic and the other eleven tracks on this exciting new singer / songwriter’s album, What Love Is. Each song on the CD illustrates beautifully Boheme’s magical ability to bridge generations with an irresistible, emotionally compelling mix of old school swing, modern pop and fresh, new jazz. Following the lead of other charismatic young performers like vocalist Michael Bublé and her Concord label mate, pianist/vocalist Peter Cincotti, the undeniably beautiful Boheme—determined to share beloved tunes from the Great American Songbook with young and old alike—brings a vibrant mix of innocence and sass to a timeless style, while incorporating the musical influences of her own generation.

Find out more about Erin Boheme