Writes Of Passage

Sheila E. And The E-Train

Writes Of Passage
  • CAT # CCD-4934-25

    1. Trainacomin
    2. Paragon 4:21
    3. Rituals 4:24
    4. Passing Through 6:09
    5. N Perfect Time 5:02
    6. Protocol 5:10
    7. Writes Of Passage 4:36
    8. Truth 4:45
    9. Rite To Paradise 4:03
    10. Virtuosity 4:40
    11. Trainagoin' 1:00

A funkified, contemporary jazz excursion from
the most prodigiously talented;
drummer/ percussionist/ vocalist on the planet,
SHEILA E! With SHEILA E's relentlessly funky grooves propelling her band like a musical locomotive, The E-Train - featuring Peter Michael Escovedo (drums, percussion), Renato Neto (keyboards), Eric Leeds (sax, flute), Marc VanWageningen (bass) and special guest Ray Obiedo (guitar) - moves forward with a full head of steam from the first note! For the funkiest, most groovin' sounds in contemporary jazz, don't miss The E-Train.

Find out more about Sheila E. And The E-Train


Prodigiously talented drummer, percussionist, producer, arranger, vocalist, and songwriter Sheila E. has created the ultimate album to showcase… More