Yessir, That's My Baby

Count Basie & Oscar Peterson

Yessir Thats My Baby
  • Release Date: 05 Jul 1987
  • Label: PABLO
  • Genre: JAZZ
  • CAT # PACD-2310-923-25

    1. Blues For Roy 6:00
    2. Teach Me Tonight 8:59
    3. Joe Turner 8:58
    4. Blues For C.T. 2:53
    5. Yessir, That's My Baby 2:36
    6. Tea For Two 5:00
    7. After You've Gone 2:38
    8. Poor Butterfly 4:59

Blues for Roy, Teach Me Tonight, Joe Turner, Blues for C.T.; Yessir, That's My Baby; Tea for Two, After You've Gone, Poor Butterfly

with John Heard, Louis Bellson
Recorded February 21, 1978.

Find out more about Count Basie & Oscar Peterson


Oscar Peterson and his six-piece combo are all business on Peterson's 1995 Christmas recording, extolling the virtues of Peterson's intelligent… More


The styles of Count Basie and Oscar Peterson would seem to represent the extremes of jazz piano, Peterson's the embodiment of technique, Basie's… More
It could be argued that no two pianists could be more unalike than Count Basie, the master of understatement, and Oscar Peterson, the avatar of… More
In this 1977 followup to Pablo's enormously successful 1974 Satch and Josh, the majority of the material is again the blues. Basie and… More
If Art Tatum and Fats Waller had teamed up in a recording session, the results would undoubtedly have been something like this. Whether Waller… More