Young At Heart MP3
  • CAT # 80245-25

    1. Sing (Sing A Song) / I Believe in Music 2:44
    2. I Won't Grow Up from Peter Pan 2:48
    3. I'd Like to Teach the World to Sing 2:32
    4. Medley of Famous Cartoon Themes 7:23
    5. The Doggie in the Window 2:19
    6. A-B-C Song 3:19
    7. If We Hold On Together from The Land Before Time 2:44
    8. Linus and Lucy from A Charlie Brown Christmas 3:06
    9. Mother Goose Medley 10:03
    10. Who's Afraid of the Big Bad Wolf? From Silly Symphonies 3:30
    11. The Muppet Show Theme / Movin' Right Along from The Muppet Show 2:19
    12. People in Your Neighborhood 3:46
    13. Rainbow Connection from The Muppet Movie 3:52
    14. Astro Boy March (for our friends in Japan) 1:53
    15. Be Kind to Your Parents from Fanny 1:46
    16. Brahms' Lullaby 2:25
    17. Young At Heart 4:59
Erich Kunzel and the Cincinnati Pops present Young at Heart a fantastic children’s album with adult appeal that captures a wealth of childhood memories for listeners of all ages. The music is taken from a wide variety of sources and styles, beginning with nursery rhyme in the “ABC” Song and the “Mother Goose Medley.”

The influence of television is acknowledged with music from the beloved children’s shows, Sesame Street and The Muppet Show. Bob McGrath performs “People in Your Neighborhood,” and “Rainbow Connection.” Included are instrumental versions of “The Muppet Show Theme” and “Movin’ Right Along.”

The worlds of cartoons and movies are featured with Vince Guaraldi’s “Linus and Lucy” theme and a “Medley of Famous Cartoon Themes” and “I Won’t Grow Up” from Peter Pan.

Patti Page recreates her hit song from 1954, “How Much is that Doggie in the Window?”, which sold over a million copies in its original version as a single. Mel Tormé joins the Pops for a charming rendition of “Young at Heart.”

The Children’s Chorus of the Cincinnati School for Creative and Performing Arts is featured in many selections on this recording, including “I’d Like to Teach the World to Sing,” arranged by Eric Knight. The great Carmen Dragon’s arrangement of Brahms’ “Lullaby” is included, as are Richard Hayman’s arrangements of “Sing, Sing A Song/I Believe in Music.”

Find out more about Erich Kunzel & Cincinnati Pops Orchestra


Late in his brilliant career, Miklos Rozsa had begun rearranging portions of his scores to Ben-Hur, Quo Vadis and King of Kings as choral suites. More


Erich Kunzel and The Cincinnati Pops Orchestra Celebrate Great Film Music on Vintage Cinema More
Cincinnati Pops' Telarc Release, Bolero, Takes Listeners on a Breathtaking Musical Journey More
Tchaikovsky's perennial holiday favorite- a sparkling recording of all the best-loved highlights from the ballet. More
The magic of Vienna's Strauss family is captured here in a collection of waltzes, polkas and marches. These light orchestral pieces will have you… More
Masters and Commanders, the newest release by Erich Kunzel and the Cincinnati Pops Orchestra on the Grammy Award-winning Telarc label, is a… More
Erich Kunzel and the Cincinnati Pops along with special guest Frankie Laine perform Western favorites including themes from "Rawhide", "Bonanza"… More
Journey into the Rich Music of Russia with Erich Kunzel and the Cincinnati PopsKunzel and the Pops' 83rd Telarc recording evokes the… More
The New Classical Feel-good Album Of The Year! 44 Familiar Favorites In A Seamless Stream Of Spectacular Sound More
This holiday season, hop aboard Maestro Erich Kunzel’s one-horse open sleigh for an unforgettable salute to Christmas past and present… More
For many of us, the silver screen is a window into an imaginary life. Erich Kunzel and the Cincinnati Pops Orchestra tap into this big-screen… More
Need a great gift for someone special, or your boss or that person who has everything? Telarc has the answer: The Ultimate Movie Music… More
Editor's Choice from Gramophone Magazine (November 2005) Erich Kunzel and the Cincinnati Pops Orchestra stirring renditions of Howard Hanson's… More